Back in the Soap Kitchen

Wow, we are pretty much halfway through 2015. Already. I have been so caught up in a whirlwind of appointments, coming to terms with my CMT diagnosis and kick starting my health and fitness that soapmaking has been somewhat put on the backburner.

Luckily, I did have quite a stockpile of soaps ready to sell and the online stores have been busy (thanks to you lovely customer).

But after nearly 4 months of not making any soap, I found myself back in the kitchen whipping up a long awaited batch. I wasn’t sure if I was ready. I didn’t know how it would go. Would I get flustered and make a right old mess?

Well needless to say I shouldn’t have worried myself (too much of a procrastinator right  here lol), and I came out the other end unscathed.

My first soap fragranced with grapefruit and caramel, has a simple design; beige base and pink top with some texturing. What do you think?

grapefruit caramel2

grapefruit caramel4

Then today I made another pink soap. This one fragranced with “Lick me all over”. Notes of cantaloup, grapefruit, vioelts, watermelon and a few other feminine and juicy notes. This one is designed with my “Captivate” soap in mind as the fragrance reminds me a little of it but more… “pink”.

lick me

captivate
“Captivate” soap

Stay tuned to see photos of this one cut into slices (I haven’t actually cut it yet so I honestly don’t know what it looks like).

gogetsoapy

One thought on “Back in the Soap Kitchen

Leave a Reply

